07 January 2019

Four teams will earn their places in Italy, joining four automatic qualifiers.

Qualification for the u19 European Championship will begin in earnest this Spring as 8 teams look to book their place in Bologna at the end of July. 

The tournament already boasts 4 teams which have automatically qualified; Champions Sweden, hosts Italy, Denmark and Austria. 
They will be joined by the winners of each of the following fixtures:

Slovakia @ France
Russia @ Finland
Norway @ Great Britain
Spain @ Netherlands

IFAF Director for Europe Gregor Murth welcomed the confirmation of the fixtures. ‘There look to be some fantastic fixtures. These qualifiers and the tournament will provide a tremendous showcase for the best young footballers in Europe.’


World Championship

World Championship

2023 World Championship - Australia