10 March 2018

Leading nations to battle for European Crown and Place in 2019 World Championship

IFAF is delighted to announce that the 2018 IFAF European Championship will be held in Vantaa, Finland.
The tournament will feature host nation Finland, along with Austria, Denmark, France, Great Britain, and Sweden. 

IFAF Managing Director Andy Fuller said: “This summer's Championship provides us with a wonderful showcase for European football and a pathway to the 2019 World Championship.

“I am very happy that the finals are being staged in Finland" Fuller added. "The Finnish Federation are experienced hosts of major football events, and we are all looking forward to an exciting and entertaining tournament.”

President of the Finnish Federation (SAJL), Roope Noreen added: "We are very proud to be hosting the men’s European finals this summer. We shall do everything we can to make our guests welcome and provide a great stage for the competition."
The European Championship will run from July 28 to August 5.

The teams are seeded and divided into 2 groups.

Group A: Austria (1), Sweden (4), Denmark (5)

Group B: France (2), Finland (3), United Kingdom (6)


Sunday 29th. July

16:00: Denmark vs Austria.
20:00: Finland vs. Great Britain

Tuesday 31. July

16:00: Sweden vs. Denmark
20:00: Great Britain vs. France

Thursday. 2. August

16:00: Austria vs. Sweden
20:00: France vs. Finland

Saturday. 4. August

12:00: 5/6 Place
16:00: Bronze medal game
20:00: Final


World Championship

World Championship

2023 World Championship - Australia