28 July 2018

Hosts Finland take on Great Britain whilst Denmark face Austria on opening day

IFAF European Championship starts tomorrow with two games – Denmark against Austria and host nation Finland against Great Britain. The tournament sees six nations competing for the European crown and the right to represent Europe at the 2019 World Championship in Australia.

More information on the and live streaming can be found at

Schedule (all times given are EEST)
Sunday 29th of July 
4pm Denmark - Austria 
8pm Finland – Great Britain

Tuesday 31st of July
4pm Sweden - Denmark 
8pm Great Britain – France

Thursday 2nd of August 

4pm Austria – Sweden
8pm France - Finland 

Saturday 4th of August
12 Noon 5th place game
4pm Bronze game 
8pm Championship game

Photos from event website. 


World Championship

World Championship

2023 World Championship - Australia